This shop developed from grain merchants in the 1800s and now deals with fruit and souvenirs. Its headquarters building was built in 1924 before having its interior renovated and becoming a store that kept the same exterior. The building continues to give off an air of fantastic elegance and sleekness that was characteristic of Taisho Period modernism. This must-see building is a symbol of Ueda City, which was referred to as the “silk capital.”
“Misuzuame” candy is a Nagano specialty that was first produced in the late Meiji Period and has been loved for over 100 years.
|Hours||10:00 - 18:00|
|Closed||Dec 31st afternoon, Jan 1st|
Official Site Google Map
Access from Ueda Sta
- 2 min on foot (in front of the station)